Municipal Hours of Operation

We Welcome the Opportunity to Serve YOU!

Lewiston City Hall Building Hours of Operation

27 Pine Street
8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.*

(Phone Calls Will Be Answered 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

*PLEASE NOTE: Social Services (General Assistance) Currently By-Phone Appointments ONLY

Municipal Holiday Schedule
(Days When Holidays Are Observed)

  IT'S A NEW YEAR - 2021!

  • New Years - Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Presidents Day - Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Patriots Day - Monday, April 19, 2021
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day - Friday, July 4, 2021
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Indigenous Peoples Day - Monday, October 11, 2021
  • Veterans Day - Thursday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving Day/Day After Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 25, 2021 and Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Christmas Eve/Christmas - Close at Noon on December 23, 2021 & Closed December 24, 2021


Other Municipal Sites

 Fire Department Central Station
 (911 - Emergencies)

2 College Street
Office: 8 - 4:30 p.m.

Lewiston Public Library 
200 Lisbon Street

Library Browsing is Now Open for One-Hour Time Slots

LPL To Go Is Available - (207) 513-3135

 Computer & Copier Service is Available by Appointment - (207) 513-3135

Police Department Lobby Window 
 (911 - For Emergencies)

171 Park Street
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Public Works Department 
103 Adams Avenue
207-513-3003
Telephone Access: 6 a.m. - 3:45 p.m.
Hours of Operation: 7 a.m. - 4 p.m.

 Recreation Department
65 Central Avenue
Office: 8 - 4:30 p.m.

School Department Administrative Offices 
Dingley Building, 36 Oak Street
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Solid Waste Facility
424 River Road
Monday - Friday - 7:15 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.
Saturday - 8 a.m. - Noon
 (Gates Close at 11:50 a.m. on Saturday)

 Municipal Staff Department/Name/Phone Number Directory