2018 City Council Members

Group Photo of 2018 City Council & Mayor

(Left to Right:  Councilor Lysen, Councilor Pettengill, Councilor Rea, Mayor Bouchard, Councilor Lajoie, Council President Cloutier, Councilor Landry-Beam, and Councilor Marcotte)

About Your Lewiston Elected Officials

The City Council consists of a mayor and seven councilors elected by the voters of Lewiston. Each councilor represents one of seven wards. The mayor and councilors are elected at each regular municipal election to serve two-year terms. In Lewiston, municipal elections are held on the first Tuesday, following the first Monday, during the month of November during odd-numbered years. The most recent Inaugural Oath of Office and Celebration was held on January 2, 2018.

Mayor Shane Bouchard

Ward 1 - Councilor James "Jim" Lysen

Ward 2 - Councilor Zachary Pettengill

Ward 3 - Councilor Alicia Rea

Ward 4 - Councilor Michel A. Lajoie

Ward 5 - Councilor Kristen Cloutier

Ward 6 - Councilor Joline Landry Beam

Ward 7 - Councilor Michael J. Marcotte

Related Resources

Lewiston's Ward Map