Click to Home

Go To Search
Holidays & Trash Pick-up

Please Note:  When a holiday is celebrated on a weekday, the Solid Waste Facility, 424 River Road, is not open.  It will re-open the next regular day of operation, either 7:15 a.m. on a weekday or 8:00 a.m. if the next regular day of operation is a Saturday.

UPCOMING HOLIDAYS WHEN THE FACILITY IS CLOSED 

October 9, 2017 - Columbus Day Holiday
As a result of the Columbus Day holiday on Monday, October 9, 2017, the Solid Waste Facility will be closed. Trash & recyclables will be collected as usual on that day and need to be curbside by 7:00 AM. The Solid Waste Facility will re-open on Tuesday, October 10, 2017, at 7:15 AM.

November 10, 2017 - Veterans Day Holiday
The Veterans Day holiday will be celebrated on Friday, November 10, 2017.  Therefore, the Solid Waste Facility will be closed on that day.  Trash & recyclables will be collected as usual on that day and need to be curbside by 7:00 AM.  The Solid Waste Facility will re-open on Saturday, November 11, 2017, at 8:00 AM.


November 23 & 24, 2017 - Thanksgiving Holiday 
Due to the Thanksgiving holiday, trash normally collected Thursday, November 23, 2017, will not be collected until Friday, November 24, 2017. Trash will be collected one (1) day late for the remainder of the week, with Friday’s trash being collected on Saturday, November 25, 2017. All trash must be curbside by 7:00 AM.  The Solid Waste Facility will be closed on Thursday, November 23, and Friday, November 24, 2017. The facility will re-open on Saturday, November 25, 2017, at 8:00 AM.

December 22 & 25, 2017 - Christmas Holiday
The Christmas Day holiday will be celebrated on a Monday this year. Therefore, trash normally collected Monday, December 25, 2017, will be collected on Tuesday, December 26, 2017. Trash will be collected 1 day late for the remainder of the week, with Friday’s trash being collected on Saturday, December 30, 2017. All trash must be curbside by 7:00 AM. The Solid Waste Facility will be closed from 11:00 AM Friday, December 22, 2017 through Monday, December 25, 2017. The Solid Waste Facility will re-open on Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 7:15 AM. 

January 1, 2018 - New Year's Day
The New Year’s Day holiday will be celebrated on a Monday this year. Therefore, trash normally collected Monday, January 1, 2018, will be collected on Tuesday, January 2, 2018. Trash will be collected 1 day late for the remainder of the week, with Friday’s trash being collected on Saturday, January 6, 2018. All trash must be curbside by 7:00 AM. The Solid Waste Facility will be closed Monday, January 1, 2018. and will re-open on Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 7:15 AM. 





27 Pine Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
Ph: (207) 513-3000
TTY/TDD: (207) 513-3007
Contact Us