Please note that if you park in a Lewiston parking garage during a winter parking ban, some of the time utilized may be free; other time will not be. For instance, if you enter the parking garage after 6 p.m. and you remove your vehicle by 6 a.m. the next morning, your stay will be free. However, should your vehicle remain there longer, you will be charged regular garage use parking fees of $1.00 per hour. If your car is there several days in a row, you will be charged the $1.00 per hour up to the daily max of $6.00 for the day, and the 6 p.m. to 6 a.m. aspect of your stay will continue to be free. (Exception: Weekends are free from 6 p.m. on Friday until 6 a.m. on Monday)
If My Vehicle is Towed, How Can I Find Out Where It Is?
To locate a vehicle, the owner may call 784-6421 to find out which towing company has removed the vehicle and where it has been placed.
*In addition to any fine/towing expense incurred, no vehicle will be released until all unpaid tickets are paid in full .
How Do I Know if a Warming Site/Shelter Has Been Set Up? To find out this information, the Androscoggin County Emergency Management Agency (EMA) encourages individuals to call 2-1-1 Maine. The 2-1-1 Maine Resource Line would have a list of any such sites in the local area. EMA would also release such inform to the local media/public access television.
Other Parking Restrictions