Municipal Hours of Operation

e Welcome the Opportunity to Serve YOU!

Lewiston City Hall Building Hours of Operation

27 Pine Street
8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.*

(Phone Calls Will Be Answered 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

Municipal Holiday Schedule
(Days When Holidays Are Observed)

  • New Years - Sunday, January 1, 2023 (Observed on Monday January 2, 2023)
  • Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 16, 2023
  • Presidents Day - Monday, February 20, 2023
  • Patriots Day - Monday, April 18, 2022
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Juneteenth - Sunday June 19, 2022 (Observed: Monday, June 20, 2022)
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Indigenous Peoples Day - Monday, October 10, 2022
  • Veterans Day - Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day/Day After Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 24, 2022 and Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Christmas Eve/Christmas - Close at Noon on Friday, December 23, 2022 & Closed Monday, December 26, 2022

Other Municipal Sites

 Fire Department Central Station
 (911 - Emergencies)

2 College Street
Office: 8 - 4:30 p.m.

Lewiston Public Library 
200 Lisbon Street
M-T - 10 a.m. - 7:-00 pm.
F/S 10 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Closed Sunday

Police Department Lobby Window 
 (911 - For Emergencies)

171 Park Street
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Public Works Department 
103 Adams Avenue
207-513-3003
Telephone Access: 6 a.m. - 3:45 p.m.
Hours of Operation: 7 a.m. - 4 p.m.

 Recreation Department
65 Central Avenue
Office: 8 - 4:30 p.m.

School Department Administrative Offices 
Dingley Building, 36 Oak Street
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Solid Waste Facility
424 River Road
Monday - Friday - 7:15 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.
Saturday - 8 a.m. - Noon
 (Gates Close at 11:50 a.m. on Saturday)

 Municipal Staff Department/Name/Phone Number Directory